Every word counts

What's on (only showing Oct 2018)

View print-friendly page

Date Title
October
Mon 1 Oct 2018, 8:00pm The Prisoner

National Theatre, London

Tue 2 Oct 2018, 7:00pm King Lear

Duke of York's Theatre, London

Tue 2 Oct 2018, 7:30pm A Winter's Tale

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Wed 3 Oct 2018, 7:30pm War Horse

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Wed 3 Oct 2018, 7:30pm ST NICHOLAS

Donmar Warehouse, London

Wed 3 Oct 2018, 7:30pm 4:48 Psychosis

New Diorama Theatre, London

Thu 4 Oct 2018, 2:30pm Hamilton (sold out)

Victoria Palace Theatre, London

Thu 4 Oct 2018, 2:30pm Still Alice

Norwich Theatre Royal , Norwich, Norfolk

Thu 4 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Hamilton (sold out)

Victoria Palace Theatre, London

Thu 4 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Exit the King

National Theatre, London

Fri 5 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Queen Margaret

Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester

Fri 5 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Comedy About A Bank Robbery (Tour)

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Fri 5 Oct 2018, 7:45pm The Woods

Royal Court Theatre, London

Sat 6 Oct 2018, 2:00pm Exit the King

National Theatre, London

Sat 6 Oct 2018, 2:30pm Othello

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sun 7 Oct 2018, 2:30pm Eyam

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Tue 9 Oct 2018, 7:30pm The Humans

Hampstead Theatre, London

Sat 13 Oct 2018, 2:00pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part One

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 13 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part Two

Palace Theatre, London

Sun 14 Oct 2018, 12:00pm Talk UK Theatre Awards 2018

Guildhall, London

Tue 16 Oct 2018, 10:00am Talk Theatre Trust Conference 18 - Adapt & Thrive

Lyric Hammersmith, London

Tue 16 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Losing Venice

Orange Tree Theatre, Surrey

Wed 17 Oct 2018, 7:30pm The Importance of Being Earnest

Vaudeville Theatre, London

Wed 17 Oct 2018, 7:45pm Cock

Chichester Festival Theatre (Minerva Theatre), West Sussex

Thu 18 Oct 2018, 6:30pm Talk What's on Volcanoes: from fuming vents to extinction events

Royal Society, London

Thu 18 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Talk An Evening with Roger Daltrey

Royal Festival Hall

Thu 18 Oct 2018, 7:30pm The Comedy About A Bank Robbery

Norwich Theatre Royal , Norwich, Norfolk

Thu 18 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Abigail's Party

Hull Truck Theatre, Hull

Fri 19 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Talk An Evening with Sally Field

Queen Elizabeth Hall

Sat 20 Oct 2018, 2:00pm Talk Marilynne Robinson in Conversation

Queen Elizabeth Hall

Sat 20 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Talk Carol Ann Duffy and Friends

Queen Elizabeth Hall

Sat 20 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Macbeth (National Tour)

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Sat 20 Oct 2018, 8:00pm Talk Akala and David Olusoga: Striking the Empire

Royal Festival Hall

Sun 21 Oct 2018, 2:00pm Talk An Introduction to Odyssey

Queen Elizabeth Hall

Tue 23 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Talk Salmon Rushdie: From Midnight's Children to Trump's America

Royal Festival Hall

Wed 24 Oct 2018, 6:30pm Talk Acting Today for a Better Tomorrow: Health and Wellbeing for Future Generations

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Thu 25 Oct 2018, 7:30pm It's True, It's True, It's True

New Diorama Theatre, London

Fri 26 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Talk Olafur Eliasson

Queen Elizabeth Hall

Sat 27 Oct 2018, 11:45am Talk Young Adults Day

Purcell Hall

Sat 27 Oct 2018, 2:30pm Benidorm

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Sat 27 Oct 2018, 7:45pm Talk Soraya Chemaly & Laura Bates

Purcell Hall

Sun 28 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Talk Sue Perkins

Royal Festival Hall

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council