Every word counts

What's on (only showing talks in London)

View print-friendly page

Date Title
November
Thu 15 Nov 2018, 7:30pm Lee Child and Ian Rankin in Conversation

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Fri 16 Nov 2018, 7:00pm Michael Rosen: So They Call You Pisher!

Idea Store Whitechapel, London

Sat 17 Nov 2018, 1:00pm Suresh Singh: A Modern Living, Memoirs of a Cockney Sikh

Idea Store Whitechapel, London

Sat 17 Nov 2018, 2:30pm Melanie McGrath - Pie and Mash Down the Roman Road

Idea Store Whitechapel, London

Sat 17 Nov 2018, 4:00pm Joyce Hampton - The Story of the Huguenots: A Unique Legacy

Idea Store Whitechapel, London

Sat 17 Nov 2018, 5:30pm Dina Begum - Brick Lane Cookbook

Idea Store Whitechapel, London

Sun 18 Nov 2018, 1:00pm Jason Cowley - Reaching for Utopia

Idea Store Whitechapel, London

Sun 18 Nov 2018, 2:30pm Neil Faulkner - A Radical History of the World

Idea Store Whitechapel, London

Sun 18 Nov 2018, 4:00pm Diane Atkinson - Rise Up Women!

Idea Store Whitechapel, London

Sun 18 Nov 2018, 5:30pm Viv Albertine - To Throw Away Unopened

Idea Store Whitechapel, London

Tue 20 Nov 2018, 6:30pm 2018 Milner Prize Lecture

Royal Society , London

Thu 29 Nov 2018, 1:30pm I Object: Ian Hislop’s search for dissent

British Museum, London

December
Mon 10 Dec 2018, 7:30pm Roxane Gay in Conversation

Royal Festival Hall, London

Tue 11 Dec 2018, 1:00pm The Portrayal of Childhood with Wallace Guide

The Wallace Collection, London

January 2019
Wed 30 Jan 2019, 1:00pm Russia: Royalty & the Romanovs

The Queen's Galleries, London

March 2019
Wed 20 Mar 2019, 1:00pm Fenton Exhibition

Queen's Galleries, London

Wed 20 Mar 2019, 5:30pm Hot Flushes: Menopause Myths, History and Modern Life

Royal College of Nursing, London

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council