Every word counts

What's on (only showing talks in London)

View print-friendly page

Date Title
February
Thu 22 Feb 2018, 1:00pm A Double-Edged Sword: Fakes and Forgeries in the Armouries

The Wallace Collection, London

Thu 22 Feb 2018, 5:30pm LGBT History Month Reception

Royal College of Nursing, London

Wed 28 Feb 2018, 1:00pm Painted Beauties

The Royal Collection , London

March
Fri 2 Mar 2018, 1:00pm Civilisations: Landscapes

The Wallace Collection, London

Sun 4 Mar 2018, 11:00am Jewish Book Week 2018: Melanie Phillips and Maureen Lipman in conversation

Kings Place (Hall 1), London

Sun 4 Mar 2018, 8:00pm Jewish Book Week 2018: Trump 'On Trial'

Kings Place (Hall 1), London

Mon 5 Mar 2018, 11:00am Models and Militants: Women in the Life Room

Royal Academy of Arts , London

Mon 5 Mar 2018, 1:00pm Jewish Book Week 2018 at JW3: Overtures and Beginners, Please: An Autobiography in Five Movements

JW3, London

Mon 5 Mar 2018, 2:30pm Jewish Book Week 2018 at JW3: Storm in a D-Cup

JW3, London

Wed 7 Mar 2018, 1:00pm Packed Lunch: Lifesaving 3D printing

Wellcome Collection, London

Thu 8 Mar 2018, 6:30pm Meeting the scientific and policy challenges of the Antarctic ozone hole: a global success story

The Royal Society , London

Fri 9 Mar 2018, 9:30am WOW 2018: Power, Purpose and Progress

Southbank Centre, London

Fri 9 Mar 2018, 11:30am WOW 2018: International Activism

Southbank Centre, London

Fri 9 Mar 2018, 3:00pm WOW 2018: Shame

Royal Festival Hall, London

Fri 9 Mar 2018, 4:30pm WOW 2018: Jude Kelly in conversation

Royal Festival Hall, London

Fri 9 Mar 2018, 6:30pm Special Evening Event: Queens of the Conquest

The Wallace Collection, London

Thu 15 Mar 2018, 6:30pm Studies in the History and Science of Trauma: Professor Joanna Bourke

Royal College of Nursing, London

Thu 15 Mar 2018, 6:30pm Prize Lecture: Hope for people and the ocean

Royal Society , London

Sat 17 Mar 2018, 5:00pm Huddersfield Literature Festival: Helen Pankhurst in conversation with Joanne Harris

Huddersfield Central Library, Huddersfield

Sat 17 Mar 2018, 7:00pm Huddersfield Literature Festival: Joanne Harris in conversation with David Barnett

Huddersfield Central Library, Huddersfield

Mon 26 Mar 2018, 6:00pm World City Gallery tour

Museum of London

April
Thu 5 Apr 2018, 5:30pm Pandemic! Launch of the RCN infection control exhibition

Royal College of Nursing, London

Wed 25 Apr 2018, 1:00pm Robert Dudley: Renaissance Man

The Wallace Collection, London

May
Wed 2 May 2018, 1:00pm How did Charles II use art?

The Royal Collection , London

June
Thu 21 Jun 2018, 6:30pm Investigating the structure of molecules inside cells

Royal Society , London

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council