Every word counts

What's on (only showing May 2019)

View print-friendly page

Date Title
May
Wed 1 May 2019, 7:30pm Equus (ETT)

Northern Stage, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Tyne and Wear

Thu 2 May 2019, 7:30pm Motown The Musical (Tour)

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Fri 3 May 2019, 7:30pm The Play That Goes Wrong

Duchess Theatre, London

Fri 3 May 2019, 7:30pm Ghost

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Sat 4 May 2019, 1:30pm Talk Rewriting the past: Sarah Dunant and Kate Mosse

Royal Academy of Arts , London

Sun 5 May 2019, 12:30pm Talk How the education system is crushing creativity: Michael Rosen

Royal Academy of Arts , London

Tue 7 May 2019, 7:30pm Admissions

Trafalgar Studios, London

Wed 8 May 2019, 7:15pm The Taming of the Shrew

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Wed 8 May 2019, 7:30pm Fiddler On The Roof

The Playhouse Theatre, London

Thu 9 May 2019, 6:00pm Talk Smoke and Mirrors

Wellcome Collection

Thu 9 May 2019, 7:45pm Avalanche

Barbican Centre, London

Thu 9 May 2019, 7:45pm Equus (ETT)

Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford, Surrey

Fri 10 May 2019, 7:30pm Educating Rita

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Sat 11 May 2019, 2:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part One

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 11 May 2019, 2:30pm Annie

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Sat 11 May 2019, 3:00pm The Twilight Zone

Ambassadors Theatre

Sat 11 May 2019, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part Two

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 11 May 2019, 7:30pm Barber Shop Chronicles

Bristol Old Vic, Bristol

Mon 13 May 2019, 6:30pm Talk Life begins at 40: the biological and cultural roots of the midlife crisis

The Royal Society, London

Mon 13 May 2019, 7:30pm Betrayal

Harold Pinter Theatre, London

Tue 14 May 2019, 1:00pm Talk Dialogues in the Great Gallery: Rubens and his influence

The Wallace Collection, London

Wed 15 May 2019, 7:30pm West Side Story

Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester

Thu 16 May 2019, 7:30pm Talk Nadiya Hussain and Sara Cox in Conversation

British Library , London

Thu 16 May 2019, 7:30pm The Remains of The Day

Cambridge Arts Theatre, Cambridge

Fri 17 May 2019, 6:30pm Talk Mary Quant Exhibition - Talk

V&A, London

Tue 21 May 2019, 6:30pm Talk Queen Victoria - Talk by Lucy Worsley

Windsor Castle, Windsor

Wed 22 May 2019, 7:30pm Henry IV Part I

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Wed 22 May 2019, 7:30pm Les Miserables (tour)

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Fri 24 May 2019, 7:30pm Four Quartets

Barbican Centre, London

Sat 25 May 2019, 2:30pm The Remains of The Day

Bristol Old Vic, Bristol

Mon 27 May 2019, 7:30pm Talk James Ellroy in Conversation

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Wed 29 May 2019, 7:30pm Out of Water

Orange Tree Theatre, Surrey

Thu 30 May 2019, 7:30pm Operation Mincemeat

New Diorama Theatre, London

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council