Every word counts

What's on (only showing talks)

Search by region or date...

View print-friendly page

Date Title
April
Sat 27 Apr 2019, 10:30am City Lit - Deaf Day 2019 celebrations

City Lit

Tue 30 Apr 2019, 6:30pm Kavli Medal and Lecture Prize 2019

Royal Society, London

May
Sat 4 May 2019, 1:30pm Rewriting the past: Sarah Dunant and Kate Mosse

Royal Academy of Arts , London

Sun 5 May 2019, 12:30pm How the education system is crushing creativity: Michael Rosen

Royal Academy of Arts , London

Thu 9 May 2019, 6:00pm Smoke and Mirrors

Wellcome Collection

Mon 13 May 2019, 6:30pm Life begins at 40: the biological and cultural roots of the midlife crisis

The Royal Society, London

Tue 14 May 2019, 1:00pm Dialogues in the Great Gallery: Rubens and his influence

The Wallace Collection, London

Thu 16 May 2019, 7:30pm Nadiya Hussain and Sara Cox in Conversation

British Library , London

Fri 17 May 2019, 6:30pm Mary Quant Exhibition - Talk

V&A, London

Tue 21 May 2019, 6:30pm Queen Victoria - Talk by Lucy Worsley

Windsor Castle, Windsor

Mon 27 May 2019, 7:30pm James Ellroy in Conversation

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

June
Fri 7 Jun 2019, 7:00pm The Female da Vincis with Jo Dunkley

British Library , London

Mon 17 Jun 2019, 10:00am UK Theatre - Touring and Theatre Symposium 2019

The Brewery, London

Thu 27 Jun 2019, 1:30pm Curator's introduction to Edvard Munch: love and angst

British Museum, London

Thu 27 Jun 2019, 7:00pm Literature Matters: Breaking Ground

British Library , London

July
Sat 6 Jul 2019, 10:00am Manchester International Festival - Interdependence: Utopia Now!

The Grand Hall , Manchester

Fri 12 Jul 2019, 8:00pm Manchester International Festival - Re:Creating Europe

Lyric Theatre, The Lowry, Manchester

Sat 13 Jul 2019, 10:00am Manchester International Festival - Interdependence: Future Myths

Albert Hall , Manchester

Sat 20 Jul 2019, 10:00am Manchester International Festival - Interdependence: Life Hacked

Theatre 1, HOME, Manchester

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council