Every word counts

What's on

Search by region or date...

View print-friendly page

Date Title
March
Sun 26 Mar 2017, 5:30pm Blowin' in the Wind

Chickenshed, London

Tue 28 Mar 2017, 6:30pm Talk Wiring up the brain: How axons navigate

The Royal Society (Brain), London

Tue 28 Mar 2017, 7:30pm The Suppliant Women

Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester

Tue 28 Mar 2017, 7:45pm a profoundly affectionate, passionate devotion to someone ( - noun)

Royal Court Theatre, London

Wed 29 Mar 2017, 7:30pm Ugly Lies the Bone

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Wed 29 Mar 2017, 7:30pm The Kid Stays in the Picture

Royal Court Theatre, London

Wed 29 Mar 2017, 7:45pm A Dark Night In Dalston

Park Theatre, London

Thu 30 Mar 2017, 6:30pm Talk Nurse veterans of the Great War in 1920s France, Belgium and Britain

Royal College of Nursing (Veterans), London

Thu 30 Mar 2017, 7:45pm Nell Gwynn (Tour)

Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford, Surrey

Fri 31 Mar 2017, 8:00pm Wild Card - Dan Daw

Sadler's Wells, London

April
Mon 3 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Limehouse

Donmar Warehouse, London

Tue 4 Apr 2017, 6:30pm Talk The curious history of curiosity-driven research

Royal Society (Science), London

Tue 4 Apr 2017, 8:00pm Joan

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Wed 5 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Grease

Liverpool Empire Theatre, Merseyside

Wed 5 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Othello (SWP)

Shakespeare's Globe (Sam Wanamaker Playhouse), London

Thu 6 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead

Old Vic, London

Thu 6 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Silver Lining (Tour)

The Lowry

Thu 6 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Rent

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Sat 8 Apr 2017, 2:00pm Twelfth Night

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Sat 8 Apr 2017, 2:30pm Junkyard

Theatr Clwyd, Mold, Flintshire

Sat 8 Apr 2017, 2:30pm The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Mon 10 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Travesties

Apollo Theatre, London

Tue 11 Apr 2017, 1:00pm Talk Portraits in the Great Gallery

The Wallace Collection, London

Tue 11 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Twelfth Night

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Wed 12 Apr 2017, 1:30pm Hamlet For Free

Almeida Theatre, London

Wed 12 Apr 2017, 7:00pm Executioner Number One

Soho Theatre, London

Wed 12 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Echo's End

Salisbury Playhouse, Salisbury, Wiltshire

Wed 12 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Nell Gwynn (Tour)

The Grand Theatre, Blackpool

Wed 12 Apr 2017, 7:30pm I Capture the Castle

Watford Palace Theatre, Watford

Thu 13 Apr 2017, 6:00pm Talk Electricity: The spark of life

Wellcome Collection (Electricity), London

Thu 13 Apr 2017, 7:00pm Jane Eyre (Tour)

The Lowry

Thu 13 Apr 2017, 7:30pm The Tenant of Wildfell Hall

Octagon Bolton

Thu 13 Apr 2017, 7:30pm The Crucible

Richmond Theatre, Richmond, Surrey

Thu 13 Apr 2017, 8:00pm Flood: Abundance (Part 2) (sold out)

Victoria Dock (Hull 2017)

Fri 14 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Ghost The Musical (Tour)

Liverpool Empire Theatre, Merseyside

Sat 15 Apr 2017, 2:45pm Scarlett

Theatr Clwyd, Mold, Flintshire

Sat 15 Apr 2017, 3:00pm The Full Monty (Tour)

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Sat 15 Apr 2017, 7:30pm The Commitments (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Tue 18 Apr 2017, 2:00pm Twelfth Night

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Tue 18 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?

Harold Pinter Theatre, London

Thu 20 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Filthy Business

Hampstead Theatre, London

Thu 20 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Billy Elliot The Musical (Tour)

Birmingham Hippodrome, Birmingham

Thu 20 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Fevered Sleep: Men & Girls Dance

The Place, London

Fri 21 Apr 2017, 7:30pm The Winter's Tale (Cheek by Jowl)

Barbican Theatre, London

Sat 22 Apr 2017, 2:00pm Jane Eyre (Tour)

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Sat 22 Apr 2017, 3:00pm Out of Blixen

Print Room at the Coronet, London

Mon 24 Apr 2017, 6:00pm Talk Roman London

Museum of London (Roman)

Mon 24 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Consent

National Theatre (Dorfman), London

Tue 25 Apr 2017, 1:00pm Talk Transplant before Transplant

Hunterian Museum and Archives, London

Wed 26 Apr 2017, 2:30pm Nell Gwynn (Tour)

Theatre Royal Bath, Bath

Wed 26 Apr 2017, 6:30pm Talk Photovoltaic solar energy: from the photoelectric effect to global power generation and beyond

The Royal Society (Solar), London

Thu 27 Apr 2017, 7:15pm Jane Eyre (Tour)

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire

Thu 27 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Guards At The Taj

Bush Theatre, London

Fri 28 Apr 2017, 10:00am Talk The Musical Brain 2017: Why Sing? The Evolution of Singing

The Musical Brain 2017, London

Fri 28 Apr 2017, 8:30pm The Wedding Singer (Tour)

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Sat 29 Apr 2017, 2:30pm Paul Auster’s City Of Glass

Lyric Hammersmith, London

Sat 29 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Sister Act (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

May
Tue 2 May 2017, 7:45pm Nuclear War

Royal Court Theatre, London

Tue 2 May 2017, 9:15pm Nuclear War

Royal Court Theatre, London

Thu 4 May 2017, 7:30pm Don Juan in Soho

Wyndham's Theatre, London

Thu 4 May 2017, 7:30pm Refugee Boy

Chickenshed, London

Fri 5 May 2017, 7:30pm I Capture the Castle

Octagon Bolton

Fri 5 May 2017, 7:30pm The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Fri 5 May 2017, 8:30pm Dirty Dancing

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Sat 6 May 2017, 2:00pm Talk Spotlight on the Scottish Life Archive

National Museums Scotland, Edinburgh

Sat 6 May 2017, 2:30pm Consent

National Theatre (Dorfman), London

Sun 7 May 2017, 3:00pm Matilda the Musical

Cambridge Theatre, London

Mon 8 May 2017, 7:30pm The Philanthropist

Trafalgar Studios, London

Tue 9 May 2017, 7:30pm Aladdin (Disney)

Prince Edward Theatre, London

Wed 10 May 2017, 7:30pm Edward Albee’s The Goat, or Who Is Sylvia?

Theatre Royal Haymarket, London

Thu 11 May 2017, 7:30pm Lottery of Love

Orange Tree Theatre, Surrey

Thu 11 May 2017, 7:30pm Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Fri 12 May 2017, 7:30pm The Commitments (Tour)

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Fri 12 May 2017, 7:45pm While We're Here

Bush Theatre, London

Sat 13 May 2017, 2:30pm The Wedding Singer (Tour)

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sat 13 May 2017, 2:30pm MAMMA MIA! (Tour)

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Mon 15 May 2017, 6:30pm Talk Now you hear it, now you don't: the neuroscience of deafness

The Royal Society (Croonian), London

Tue 16 May 2017, 7:30pm The Ferryman (sold out)

Royal Court Theatre, London

Wed 17 May 2017, 6:30pm Talk Enid Blyton and Me

The British Academy, London

Thu 18 May 2017, 7:30pm Twelfth Night (Royal Exchange)

Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester

Thu 18 May 2017, 7:45pm Obsession

Barbican Theatre, London

Sat 20 May 2017, 2:30pm Shirley Valentine

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

Sat 20 May 2017, 2:30pm The Importance of Being Earnest

Theatr Clwyd, Mold, Flintshire

Sat 20 May 2017, 3:00pm The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Mon 22 May 2017, 6:00pm Talk Platform: Nicholas Hytner - Balancing Acts

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Mon 22 May 2017, 7:30pm Ugly Lies the Bone

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Wed 24 May 2017, 7:30pm Before The Party

Salisbury Playhouse, Salisbury, Wiltshire

Wed 24 May 2017, 7:30pm Richard III

Hull Truck Theatre, Hull

Wed 24 May 2017, 7:30pm The Gap in the Light

New Diorama Theatre, London

Wed 24 May 2017, 7:30pm Madame Rubinstein

Park Theatre, London

Thu 25 May 2017, 7:30pm Thoroughly Modern Millie (Tour)

Manchester Palace Theatre, Manchester

Thu 25 May 2017, 7:30pm Assata Taught Me

Gate Theatre, London

Fri 26 May 2017, 7:30pm Room

Theatre Royal Stratford East

June
Thu 1 Jun 2017, 7:30pm Not Dead Enough

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Thu 1 Jun 2017, 7:30pm Occupational Hazards

Hampstead Theatre, London

Thu 1 Jun 2017, 7:30pm Winter Hill

Octagon Bolton

Mon 5 Jun 2017, 7:30pm The Resistible Rise of Arturo Ui

Donmar Warehouse, London

Tue 6 Jun 2017, 7:30pm An American in Paris

Dominion Theatre, London

Thu 8 Jun 2017, 7:30pm The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Theatre Royal Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne

Fri 9 Jun 2017, 7:30pm Funny Girl (Tour)

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Sat 10 Jun 2017, 2:00pm Salomé

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Mon 12 Jun 2017, 7:00pm Angels in America - Part One: Millennium Approaches

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Tue 13 Jun 2017, 7:30pm Billy Elliot The Musical (Tour)

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Tue 13 Jun 2017, 7:45pm Killology

Royal Court Theatre, London

Thu 15 Jun 2017, 7:30pm Woyzeck

Old Vic, London

Fri 16 Jun 2017, 7:30pm Funny Girl (Tour)

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sat 17 Jun 2017, 4:00pm The Mousetrap

St Martin's Theatre, London

Sun 18 Jun 2017, 1:00pm Romeo and Juliet

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Tue 20 Jun 2017, 7:30pm Persuasion

Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester

Tue 20 Jun 2017, 7:30pm Life Of Galileo

Young Vic, London

Thu 22 Jun 2017, 1:00pm Talk Maria Merian's Butterflies (Edinburgh)

Palace of Holyroodhouse, Edinburgh

Thu 22 Jun 2017, 2:00pm Barber Shop Chronicles

National Theatre (Dorfman), London

Fri 23 Jun 2017, 7:30pm An Octoroon

Orange Tree Theatre, Surrey

Sat 24 Jun 2017, 2:00pm Jane Eyre (Tour)

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

Sat 24 Jun 2017, 2:00pm Shirley Valentine

The Lowry

Sun 25 Jun 2017, 3:30pm Digital Electricity: The spark of life

Wellcome Collection , London

Wed 28 Jun 2017, 7:30pm Mighty Atoms

Hull Truck Theatre, Hull

Thu 29 Jun 2017, 7:30pm Talking Heads

Octagon Bolton

Fri 30 Jun 2017, 7:15pm Jane Eyre (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Fri 30 Jun 2017, 7:30pm My Country; A Work In Progress

Theatre Royal Stratford East

July
Sat 1 Jul 2017, 1:00pm Angels in America - Millennium Approaches (Part One of a two-play day: combined ticket)

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Sat 1 Jul 2017, 2:30pm The Father (Oldham)

Oldham Coliseum Theatre

Sat 1 Jul 2017, 7:00pm Angels in America - Perestroika (Part Two of a two-play day: combined ticket)

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Mon 3 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Terror

Lyric Hammersmith, London

Tue 4 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Anatomy of a Suicide

Royal Court Theatre, London

Wed 5 Jul 2017, 2:00pm Salomé

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Wed 5 Jul 2017, 7:30pm The Addams Family

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Thu 6 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Terror

Lyric Hammersmith, London

Thu 6 Jul 2017, 8:00pm Barber Shop Chronicles

National Theatre (Dorfman), London

Fri 7 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Hir

Bush Theatre, London

Fri 7 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Funny Girl (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Sat 8 Jul 2017, 2:00pm Common

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Mon 10 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Common

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Mon 10 Jul 2017, 7:45pm Taha

Young Vic, London

Wed 12 Jul 2017, 1:00pm Angels in America - Part One: Millennium Approaches

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Wed 12 Jul 2017, 7:15pm Jane Eyre (Tour)

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Wed 12 Jul 2017, 7:45pm Lady Day at Emerson's Bar & Grill

Wyndham's Theatre, London

Thu 13 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Fatherland

Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester

Fri 14 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Buddy

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Sat 15 Jul 2017, 2:30pm MAMMA MIA! (Tour)

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

Wed 19 Jul 2017, 7:00pm Angels in America - Part One: Millennium Approaches

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Thu 20 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Gloria

Hampstead Theatre, London

Thu 20 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Grease

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Fri 21 Jul 2017, 7:30pm La Cage Aux Folles

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Sat 22 Jul 2017, 2:00pm Twelfth Night

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Mon 24 Jul 2017, 7:45pm Nina (sold out)

Young Vic, London

Tue 25 Jul 2017, 7:00pm Angels in America - Part 2: Perestroika

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Wed 26 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Summer In London

Theatre Royal Stratford East

Thu 27 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Ink

Almeida Theatre, London

Fri 28 Jul 2017, 7:30pm The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Liverpool Empire Theatre, Merseyside

Fri 28 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Shout

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Mon 31 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Committee

Donmar Warehouse, London

August
Fri 4 Aug 2017, 7:30pm The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Wed 9 Aug 2017, 7:30pm The Addams Family

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Thu 10 Aug 2017, 1:00pm Angels in America - Part 2: Perestroika

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Wed 16 Aug 2017, 7:00pm Angels in America - Part 2: Perestroika

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Wed 16 Aug 2017, 7:15pm Touch

Soho Theatre, London

Sat 19 Aug 2017, 7:30pm Our Mutual Friend

Hull Truck Theatre, Hull

Tue 22 Aug 2017, 7:30pm Road

Royal Court Theatre, London

Wed 23 Aug 2017, 2:30pm Hairspray (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Thu 24 Aug 2017, 7:30pm Yerma (sold out)

Young Vic, London

Sun 27 Aug 2017, 2:30pm The Lion King

Lyceum Theatre, London

September
Fri 8 Sep 2017, 7:30pm Crazy For You

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Fri 15 Sep 2017, 7:30pm Beautiful - The Carole King Musical (Tour)

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Fri 15 Sep 2017, 7:30pm Much Ado About Nothing

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sat 23 Sep 2017, 2:00pm Boudica

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Fri 29 Sep 2017, 7:30pm Love Letters

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

October
Sat 7 Oct 2017, 2:00pm King Lear

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sat 7 Oct 2017, 2:30pm War Horse (Tour)

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

Mon 9 Oct 2017, 7:30pm Kinky Boots

Adelphi Theatre, London

Thu 12 Oct 2017, 7:30pm Wings

Young Vic, London

Fri 13 Oct 2017, 5:30pm Grease

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Fri 13 Oct 2017, 7:45pm Ramona Tells Jim

Bush Theatre, London

Sat 14 Oct 2017, 2:00pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part I (sold out)

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 14 Oct 2017, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part II (sold out)

Palace Theatre, London

Thu 19 Oct 2017, 7:30pm Beautiful - The Carole King Musical (Tour)

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Thu 19 Oct 2017, 7:30pm Elton John's Glasses

Watford Palace Theatre, Watford

Sat 21 Oct 2017, 2:30pm Love Letters

New Victoria Theatre, Woking, Surrey

Sat 28 Oct 2017, 2:30pm The Seagull

Lyric Hammersmith, London

November
Fri 3 Nov 2017, 7:30pm Beautiful - The Carole King Musical (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Fri 3 Nov 2017, 7:30pm Of Kith And Kin

Bush Theatre, London

Thu 23 Nov 2017, 7:30pm The Suppliant Women

Young Vic, London

December
Thu 7 Dec 2017, 7:45pm How To Win Against History

Young Vic, London

Tue 12 Dec 2017, 7:30pm Miss Saigon (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Wed 13 Dec 2017, 1:30pm Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (Bromley)

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Fri 15 Dec 2017, 7:00pm A Christmas Carol (Bolton)

Octagon Bolton

Fri 15 Dec 2017, 7:00pm Jack And The Beanstalk

Lyric Hammersmith, London

Sat 16 Dec 2017, 2:30pm Peter Pan (Canterbury)

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

Wed 20 Dec 2017, 7:00pm Dick Whittington (Manchester)

Manchester Palace Theatre, Manchester

Fri 22 Dec 2017, 7:00pm Around the World in 80 Days

The Lowry

Wed 27 Dec 2017, 2:00pm Robin Hood (Woking)

New Victoria Theatre, Woking, Surrey

Thu 28 Dec 2017, 7:00pm Cinderella (Milton Keynes)

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Fri 29 Dec 2017, 6:00pm Aladdin (Watford)

Watford Palace Theatre, Watford

January 2018
Thu 4 Jan 2018, 7:00pm A Christmas Carol (Hull Truck)

Hull Truck Theatre, Hull

Sat 6 Jan 2018, 2:30pm Beauty and the Beast (Nottingham)

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sun 7 Jan 2018, 11:00am Cinderella (Yeovil)

Octagon Theatre, Yeovil

Sat 20 Jan 2018, 2:00pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part I

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 20 Jan 2018, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part II

Palace Theatre, London

February 2018
Fri 9 Feb 2018, 7:30pm Sunset Boulevard

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

March 2018
Thu 29 Mar 2018, 7:30pm War Horse (Tour)

Nottingham Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham

Title
Online Digital Theatre captioning online

Online: Digital Theatre

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council