Every word counts

What's on (only showing London)

View print-friendly page

Date Title
June
Wed 20 Jun 2018, 10:00am Talk MuseumNext Conference - The future of museums

Royal Geographical Society, London

Wed 20 Jun 2018, 7:30pm Macbeth

National Theatre, London

Thu 21 Jun 2018, 1:00pm Talk Curatorial Introduction to Ed Ruscha: Course of Empire

National Gallery, London

Thu 21 Jun 2018, 6:30pm Talk Investigating the structure of molecules inside cells

Royal Society , London

Thu 21 Jun 2018, 6:30pm Talk The definers of success

Royal Academy of Arts , London

Sun 24 Jun 2018, 5:00pm Nanjing

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Tue 26 Jun 2018, 1:00pm Talk Can a house always be a home? Sir Richard Wallace and Hertford House

The Wallace Collection, London

Tue 26 Jun 2018, 7:30pm Two Noble Kinsmen

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Wed 27 Jun 2018, 7:45pm Beirut

Park Theatre, London

Thu 28 Jun 2018, 1:30pm Talk Rodin and the art of ancient Greece

British Museum, London

Sat 30 Jun 2018, 10:30am Talk 'Superbugs' SIGNtific - Infectious Adventures

Science Museum (SIGNtific), London

Sat 30 Jun 2018, 2:30pm Talk 'Superbugs' SIGNtific - Objects Under the Lens

Science Museum (SIGNtific), London

July
Thu 5 Jul 2018, 7:30pm An Octoroon

National Theatre, London

Fri 6 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Talk Man Booker Festival: Hilary Mantel and Pat Barker - Rewriting the past

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Sat 7 Jul 2018, 10:30am Talk Man Booker Festival: Howard Jacobson - Why the novel matters

Purcell Room, London

Sat 7 Jul 2018, 12:00pm Talk Man Booker Festival - Alan Hollinghurst & Marlon James - Writing Hidden Histories

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Sat 7 Jul 2018, 1:30pm Talk Man Booker Festival - Hilary Mantel: World Book Club

Purcell Room, London

Sat 7 Jul 2018, 3:00pm Talk Man Booker Festival - Colm Tóibín, Ellie Catton and Guests: From Page to Screen

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Sat 7 Jul 2018, 4:30pm Talk Man Booker Festival - Anne Enright and Penelope Lively: Sex, Love and Families

Purcell Room, London

Sat 7 Jul 2018, 6:00pm Talk Man Booker Festival - David Grossman

Purcell Room, London

Sat 7 Jul 2018, 6:00pm Talk Man Booker Festival - Ben Okri: How to Read Like a Writer

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Sat 7 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Talk Man Booker Festival - Kiran Desai and Anita Desai

Purcell Room, London

Sat 7 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Translations

National Theatre, London

Sun 8 Jul 2018, 11:30am Talk Man Booker Festival - Genre Benders: Paul Beatty, Graeme Macrae Burnett & Ellie Catton

Purcell Room, London

Sun 8 Jul 2018, 11:30am Talk Man Booker Festival - Peter Carey and Julian Barnes

Royal Festival Hall, London

Sun 8 Jul 2018, 1:00pm Talk Man Booker Festival - Colm Toibin and Rachel Whiteread: The Art of Collaboration

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Sun 8 Jul 2018, 2:30pm Talk Man Booker Festival - The Connected World: Kiran Desai & Kamila Shamsie

Purcell Room, London

Sun 8 Jul 2018, 2:30pm Talk Man Booker Festival - Kazuo Ishiguro & Michael Ondaatje - An Unmediated Conversation

Royal Festival Hall, London

Sun 8 Jul 2018, 4:00pm Talk Man Booker Festival - Roddy Doyle & Paul Beatty: The Comic Novel

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Sun 8 Jul 2018, 5:30pm Talk Man Booker Festival - The Future of the Novel

Purcell Room, London

Sun 8 Jul 2018, 7:00pm Talk Golden Man Booker Live

Royal Festival Hall, London

Mon 9 Jul 2018, 5:30pm Talk Nothing for us without us: I am ICW

Royal College of Nursing, London

Wed 11 Jul 2018, 1:00pm Talk Paintings from South Asia: Ways of Seeing

The Royal Collection , London

Thu 12 Jul 2018, 1:00pm Talk Exhibition Lecture: Sir Richard Wallace - The Collector

The Wallace Collection, London

Thu 12 Jul 2018, 6:00pm Talk Teeth exhibition tour

Wellcome Collection, London

Mon 16 Jul 2018, 7:30pm The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie

Donmar Warehouse, London

Tue 17 Jul 2018, 2:00pm An Octoroon

National Theatre, London

Tue 17 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Talk You and AI: Machine learning, bias and implications for inequality

Royal Society , London

Thu 19 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Fun Home

Young Vic, London

Fri 20 Jul 2018, 6:30pm Talk Frida Kahlo: Making Herself Up

V&A, London

Sat 21 Jul 2018, 2:00pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part One (sold out)

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 21 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part Two (sold out)

Palace Theatre, London

Mon 23 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Julie

National Theatre, London

Mon 23 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Killer Joe

Trafalgar Studios, London

Wed 25 Jul 2018, 1:00pm Talk Packed Lunch: Illuminating Brains

Wellcome Collection, London

Wed 25 Jul 2018, 3:00pm The Lieutenant of Inishmore

Noël Coward Theatre, London

Fri 27 Jul 2018, 7:45pm As You Like It

Open Air Theatre, London

Tue 31 Jul 2018, 5:30pm Talk Nursing a Plague: History, Testimony and Memory

Royal College of Nursing, London

August
Mon 6 Aug 2018, 7:00pm The Lehman Trilogy

National Theatre, London

Wed 8 Aug 2018, 7:00pm The Lehman Trilogy

National Theatre, London

Tue 14 Aug 2018, 1:00pm Talk Gleaming with Menace: Princely Daggers in the Oriental Armoury

The Wallace Collection, London

Tue 14 Aug 2018, 7:30pm Young Frankenstein

The Garrick Theatre, London

Thu 16 Aug 2018, 5:30pm Talk The Art of Caring: Beyond the Ebola crisis

Royal College of Nursing, London

Thu 16 Aug 2018, 7:30pm A Monster Calls

The Old Vic, London

Sun 26 Aug 2018, 2:30pm The Lion King

Lyceum Theatre, London

Fri 31 Aug 2018, 7:45pm Little Shop of Horrors

Open Air Theatre, London

September
Wed 5 Sep 2018, 6:30pm Talk The acoustic bubble: climate change, spaceships, dolphins, and the antibiotic apocalypse

Royal Society , London

Mon 10 Sep 2018, 7:30pm Aristocrats

Donmar Warehouse, London

Fri 14 Sep 2018, 8:00pm Talk Festival of Ideas: Tamara Rojo

Royal Academy of Arts , London

Sat 15 Sep 2018, 11:30am Talk Festival of Ideas: Lauren Child

Royal Academy of Arts , London

Sat 15 Sep 2018, 1:30pm Talk Festival of Ideas: Duchamp & conceptual art - the joke that went too far or the birth of modern art

Royal Academy of Arts , London

Thu 20 Sep 2018, 7:30pm School of Rock

New London Theatre

Sat 22 Sep 2018, 7:30pm Sylvia

The Old Vic, London

Tue 25 Sep 2018, 6:30pm Talk Are batteries the right option for a sustainable future?

Royal Society , London

Tue 25 Sep 2018, 7:30pm Strictly Ballroom

Piccadilly Theatre, London

October
Tue 2 Oct 2018, 7:00pm King Lear

Duke of York's Theatre, London

Thu 4 Oct 2018, 2:30pm Hamilton (sold out)

Victoria Palace Theatre, London

Thu 4 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Hamilton (sold out)

Victoria Palace Theatre, London

Sat 13 Oct 2018, 2:00pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part One

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 13 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part Two

Palace Theatre, London

November
Mon 12 Nov 2018, 7:30pm Measure for Measure

Donmar Warehouse, London

Tue 13 Nov 2018, 7:30pm Company

Gielgud Theatre, London

Sat 17 Nov 2018, 3:00pm MAMMA MIA!

Novello Theatre, London

Sat 24 Nov 2018, 2:30pm Les Misérables

Queen's Theatre, London

January 2019
Tue 15 Jan 2019, 7:30pm Don Quixote

The Garrick Theatre, London

Sat 26 Jan 2019, 2:00pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part One

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 26 Jan 2019, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part Two

Palace Theatre, London

February 2019
Sat 2 Feb 2019, 2:30pm The Phantom of the Opera

Her Majesty's Theatre, London

Mon 4 Feb 2019, 7:30pm Everybody's Talking About Jamie

Apollo Theatre, London

Thu 7 Feb 2019, 2:30pm Hamilton

Victoria Palace Theatre, London

Thu 7 Feb 2019, 7:30pm Hamilton

Victoria Palace Theatre, London

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council